NODA BOARD MEETING MINUTES 2901 N. Van Buren, Enid, OK 73703 2:00 pm Thursday, September 22, 2016

- I. CALL TO ORDER-Marc Bolz
 - A. Flag Salute
 - B. Roll Call-Marci Hyde

Present

Marc Bolz	Noel Clonts	Jonathon Cross	Richard Raupe, Jr.
Chris Henderson	Marci Hyde	Leroy Lage	Philip Schrahl
Dea Mandevill	Jeff Moss	Howard Powell	Toby Walker

Absent

Max Hess Steve Hobson Jerry Johnston Alvie Trissell Catherine Lantz Eloise Schultz Jason Shanks Kelly Wahl

Lance West

- C. Introduction of Guests-Marc Bolz
 - a. Bryce Kennedy, NODA attorney
 - b. Jennifer Hensley, Alfalfa County
- D. Approval of Minutes

Lage motioned to approve, second by Walker. Voted Yes - Bolz, Cross, Raupe, Henderson, Hyde, Lage, Schrahl, Mandevill, Moss, Powell and Walker. No – None. Motion carried.

- III. BUSINESS (To meet, discuss and possibly take action on the following items)
 - A. Interim Executive Director NODAnews Fall 2016 newsletter distributed. REAP applications are due by October 31, 2016. NORTPO conference in Denver was attended by Vicki Eggers, Cecil Michael, and Payton Herrin. TAP awards given are listed in the NODAnews newsletter. Moving October meeting to Oct 27 holding NORTPO meeting at 1pm and NODA at 2pm.
 - B. Marci Hyde announced the election results for FY 2017 board members. The following are authorized members of the NODA board with Noel Clonts completing the oath of office.

<u>Commissioners</u> <u>Cities & Towns</u>

Jonathon Cross – Blaine County

Max Hess – Grant County

Jason Shanks – Kay County

Kelly Wahl – Major County

Marci Hyde – Alfalfa County

Howard Powell – Garfield County

Richard Raupe, Jr. – Kingfisher County

Eloise Shultz – Noble County

Cities & Towns Special Election

Noel Clonts – Kay County Chris Henderson – Ponca City

- C. Eggers submitted the 2017 RLF plan for approval. Cross motioned to approve, second by Raupe. Voted Yes Bolz, Clonts, Cross, Raupe, Henderson, Hyde, Lage, Schrahl, Mandevill, Moss, Powell and Walker. No None. Motion carried.
- D. Eggers presented a REAP change of scope request from the Town of Helena. They have requested to move the project to their water tower (stand pipe). Walker motioned to approve, second by Schrahl. Voted Yes Bolz, Clonts, Cross, Raupe, Henderson, Hyde, Lage, Schrahl, Mandevill, Moss, Powell and Walker. No None. Motion carried.
- IV. NEW BUSINESS (In accordance with Section 311 (9) O.S. Title 25.)
 A. None.

V. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

- A. Marci Hyde asked about filling the Director position. Cecil shared that the FY 2017 budget can support filling the position. Several members of the board were interested in placing the Director position on the October agenda to be filled within the organization or advertise for applications.
- VI. Walker motioned to adjourn the meeting, second by Clonts. Voted Yes Bolz, Clonts, Cross, Raupe, Henderson, Hyde, Lage, Schrahl, Mandevill, Moss, Powell and Walker. No None.